Where it all began.

Hello friends!

I have just had a piece published at Bucketlist Publications about where I got my mojo for adventure back…Africa. When I found out it was going to be published on the site I was drinking a glass of water and after scurrying off to the office to inform a friend about it, I returned a half hour later to finish my glass of water. If you are wondering why I got so excited about it, it’s because Bucketlist Publications has had over 1,000,000 views in 7 months and has over 16,000 followers, meaning my post was just sent to the inboxes of that many people! You can’t buy that sort of publicity. Although the post wasn’t directly about The Long Walk Home, it has sent a few people to my website and received some great comments. Click here to view the piece.

I also thought I’d add that this website has had over 6000 views, which although is a little less then a million, I think it is a fabulous effort for something that started in Birdsville. Thanks to you all for clicking on the website and for sharing. Don’t forget to follow the website on the right hand side of the ‘latest news’ page to receive the latest updates to your inbox.

For anyone wishing to attend the fundraiser in Adelaide on Wednesday March 21st, don’t forget to email me at thelongwalkhome2012@gmail.com to secure your tickets for the event. Also, I am looking for donations of items for prizes and raffles, as well as unique items to auction. Anything from gift vouchers, items, food items, hampers, household items, hardware, lunch/dinner packages, holiday packages, B&B stays or anything else that tickles your fancy are all welcome. All who donate will receive a link on my website ‘sponsor’ page and a notice on facebook. All proceeds from the night are going directly to the RFDS so you’ll be helping out a brilliant cause!

Lastly, if you are an AFL fan and want a chance to take home a ‘money-can’t-buy-but-it-will’ item don’t forget to get on down to the fundraiser at the Watermark Hotel in Glenelg. Be sure to bring your happy pants and get ready for a few laughs, a couple of stories, some games, a fun night all round, as well as some cold beverages and yummy food!

Jenna

Leave a Reply

